Fortunately the weather has cleared. This means tomorrow we can hit the pavement running. There is so much to see and do in Naples, and all preferably in sunny weather.

With the rain gone, it gave me a chance to take a few photos of Il Cortile B&B’s garden. Their pets hang around and are very playful. It made me miss Jock & Ruby.

Dinner was a treat. We were served a beautiful off dry red with berry tones. My taste buds did a little back flip and then begged for more. I’m scheming of ways to get a few bottles home.

The antipasti was carpaccio of bresaola with shaved zucchini, parmesan & lashings of olive oil and lemon juice.

The primi was scialatielli pasta with pomodoro & ruccola. Beautiful simple flavours.

For secondo we were served typical Neapolitan sausages with an apple sauce made from Anurca apples grown only in the Campania region.

And dolce was a wickedly delicious chocolate mouse with hazelnut sprinkles.

This was followed by an espresso, thanks to which I am still awake and writing this blog post.

If you could see me now … well, I’m lying on my back, rubbing my belly with satisfaction 🙂

20120528-233845.jpg

20120528-233900.jpg

20120528-233913.jpg

